Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

One of the many hailed accomplishments of the game was that you could go through however you liked, as a murderous savage ninja, or a sneaky rat never getting caught. I've completed it with almost no kills (a couple of accidents I couldn't be bothered to restart for, plus this) and I want to now run through murdering like a boss.

How? It seems like the only way is to select each level individually. Is this how it was intended or is there some other "mode" I'm missing to play through again.

It feels a little like cheating to play through the early levels with all the gear gained from final levels. But I don't really want to delete saves, I'd prefer to play with the existing data intact.

Not platform dependant question, but I'm on PC

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

The game is designed for you to decide how you run through each level - there is no separate mode for being stealthy, or for killing everything you see. Short from clearing your save data, I'm unaware of any other way of removing the upgrades you have bought while running through the game the first time.

share|improve this answer
Well that sucks a little. So the only real objectives/awards in the game are those of points and objectives for each level, there's no overarching pacifist/rage machine awards? – Paystey Jan 31 '13 at 16:01
I believe you get bonus points at the end of each mission for not killing anyone. Other than that, I don't think there are any overarching rewards. – Kotsu Jan 31 '13 at 16:38

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.