Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I have Super Meat Boy for Steam and there are the no-death achievements, like Wood Boy, that expect you to complete a world without dying.

What exactly do I have to do to get one of these achievements? Do I have to run through all levels in a world in order, possibly including level -1 and the Boss? Or can I do the levels out of order assuming I don't die on any attempts?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 5 down vote accepted

Here a video guide on game trailers.


You have to complete 20 levels in a chapter without dying. You can complete the levels in any order as well.

share|improve this answer
Also, I believe that the achievements are not earn-able with Steve (aka Mr. Minecraft) as he sort of trivializes the whole thing. –  Raven Dreamer Jan 6 '11 at 22:20
I would love if this achievement required only 20 levels without dying and couldn't care less about consecutivity. –  Raven Dreamer Jan 6 '11 at 22:25
Do you have to complete these levels consecutively? Or does the achievement unlock after each level has been passed with no deaths? –  Crag Jan 6 '11 at 22:42
@Crag -- sounds like a perfect topic for a new, separate question! –  Raven Dreamer Jan 7 '11 at 0:51
I can also confirm that the levels do not need to be completed in order, but simply completed. I got Woodboy after level 1-18 (I started on 1-19) –  Raven Dreamer Jan 7 '11 at 4:16

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.