Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

As you level up a hero in Hearthstone you earn gold versions of that hero's basic cards. For example the Druid earns a gold copy of Healing Touch at levels 15 and 20.

Normal Healing Touch Gold Healing Touch

What gold cards do heroes earn at which levels?

share|improve this question
As of early December 2013, currently you get gold versions of the basic cards every 5 levels (at least 15,20,25,30). This may change before game releases. – DiabloMonkey Dec 2 '13 at 13:45
up vote 15 down vote accepted

The community over at Hearthpwn has compiled a list of Leveling System Rewards (which is too long to enumerate here). Additionally the article on leveling in Hearthstone at Gamepedia provides insight.

Here are some interesting points to take away from the articles:

  • Gold Cards are earned one at a time. Unlike the basic cards, which are earned in pairs.
  • Heroes also earn golden versions of the basic set of Neutral cards.
  • Class specific gold cards are earned between levels 11 - 49.
  • Above level 50 golden basic neutral minion cards are awarded.
  • To earn all gold neutral cards a player will have to level every hero to 60.
  • Gold cards are earned at levels: 15, 20, 23, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 36, 40, 42, 44, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59 and 60.
share|improve this answer
Thank you for information – Gereltod Mar 16 '14 at 12:42
What will happen if I skilled 15 and 20 before unlock all my heroes 20/20 unlocked? My mage already over 15, and Paladin over 20. None of them received golden cards, because of I didn't unlocked some heroes basic cards. Can I take those missing cards on lvl 15, and 20? – Gereltod Mar 16 '14 at 15:13
@GereltOd: Huh? Don't you unlock all the hero's basic cards automatically by reaching level 10? – BlueRaja - Danny Pflughoeft Apr 25 '14 at 13:08
yes you should have all your basic cards unlocked for the given class when you reach level 10 with that class – Chris McGrath Apr 27 '14 at 21:05

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.