Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In the Hearthstone tutorial, Millhouse Manastorm taunts you with what he will do once he reaches 10 mana. What does he actually do if you slack off and let him reach full mana?

share|improve this question
12  
Clearly he's gonna light you up, sweetcheeks. –  Raven Dreamer Apr 4 at 13:15

2 Answers 2

up vote 18 down vote accepted

I actually tried this when the multi-region support came out. He can't.

During the first two tutorials (Hogger and Millhouse), there are a lot of limits on what you can't do. Not only can you not fireball a friendly or yourself, you can't even end your turn unless you have attacked with everything possible and cast everything you can.

These restrictions make it impossible not to kill Millhouse by around turn 6 so he never reaches 10 mana.

share|improve this answer
3  
That's kindof disappointing. Good to know I didn't miss out, though. –  Bobson Apr 4 at 13:38
3  
It'd be far more entertaining if he cast Pyroblast... –  Nathan C Apr 4 at 14:52

I'd like to rescind my previous answer, as I've done more research into this topic for another question. This line of Millhouse Manastorm's is a reference to the old Millhouse Manastorm card, which had "Battlecry: Put a 'Mega-Blast' card in your hand." Megablast is a 10 mana card that deals 5 damage to all enemies.

Reference: http://www.reddit.com/r/hearthstone/comments/213z68/found_a_fun_little_easter_egg_on_the_tutorial/cg9k9hx

share|improve this answer
    
Nice find. That really does seem like what it was intended to refer to. –  Bobson Apr 23 at 5:14
1  
Almost certainly. Tis sorta too bad that's not still in the game, but to be fair, it was a little broken. –  Waterseas Apr 23 at 14:17

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.