Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In Elder Scrolls Online, I started my character in the Ebonheart alliance. Now I'm level 20 and have visited into neighbouring areas out of curiosity, discovering level 48 characters and similar. By neighbouring areas I am still talking about the areas in the Ebonheart alliance, up to the right in the global map.

Does this mean that the areas I play in now, around Morrowind, for the Ebonheart alliance, is completely separate from the two other alliances?

In other words, are there 3 completely separate areas, and the only place I will meet characters from the other 2 alliances is in the PVP zone?

Or do I need to travel to one of the other areas in time to further level up and continue playing?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 3 down vote accepted

You are correct, the only time you will "meet" other factions is in Cyrodiil. Once you have completed the main story and reached Veteran rank 1, you will be given the option to play the Daggerfall covenant or Alderi Dominion quest lines. Even then you will be phased with other Ebonheart Pact players and see no other factions.

share|improve this answer
This doesn't make much sense to me, so could you please clarify for me? I have seen low-level argonians and nords in the starting area for the Aldmeri Dominion, and they can't possibly have finished their main quest lines. –  CrystalBlue Apr 16 at 16:54
@crystalBlue If you had pre-ordered the game you got access to any race on any faction, I think if you upgrade to imperial edition you can do the same. –  Paralytic Apr 16 at 17:38
That does make a lot more sense, thank you. I was unaware of that. –  CrystalBlue Apr 16 at 23:23

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.