Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Does ancestral spirit revive the card only as it was played on the field? Or is it something else? Such as previous state but full health?

Say I play sunwalker, it gets silenced but I put ancestral spirit on it. When it revives, will it have taunt and divine shield or will it be silenced still?

I'm pretty sure the answer is that it will revive with taunt & divine shield but I wanted to make sure. Also, is there any instances where it will not revive as it was when played? (obviously not including being silenced after using ancestral spirit).

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 5 down vote accepted

Ancestral Spirit will basically play the card again, without Battlecry.

If you Ancestral a Sunwalker, then yes, it revives with Taunt and Divine Shield. If you Ancestral a Leeroy, it'll revive with Charge without giving your opponent Whelps.

This means any buffs or debuffs (like a Sun Cleric buff) will no longer apply. (Obviously, positional / battlefield buffs like Dire Wolf Alpha or Stormwind Champion still will.)

One minor thing to note that it is possible to Ancestral an enemy minion; that minion will revive on their side. This also happens if your opponent uses Shadow Madness, Mind Control, or Cabal Shadow Priest on a minion on your side affected by Ancestral Spirit.

share|improve this answer
    
Your answer explains it perfectly. One note to clarify: Anything with battlecry will not happen. But if you have a knife juggler out on the field, he will shoot off 1 knife when the minion comes back to life. –  ChaseC Apr 14 at 19:12
    
Follow up question: If you faceless manipulator, will it come back as the copied card or as the faceless manipulator? –  Shelby115 Apr 14 at 19:13
1  
It should come back as the copied card. I've had faceless manipulator bounced back to my hand it was the copied card. I believe it counts as the copied card for all intents and purposes. But its probably worth a separate question about the manipulator itself. –  dpatchery Apr 14 at 19:37
    
Just for future reference it 100% does come back at the copied card. –  Shelby115 Apr 18 at 20:28

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.