Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If I deactivate an acount on my ps3 system, we I be able to use the games I have downloaded on another users, or will it get rid of them too?

share|improve this question
    
what account are you going to deactivate? is it the one where you downloaded said games from? If so then the games will be unusable. –  Dupree3 May 3 at 16:52
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote -1 down vote accepted

EDIT: I checked a bit deeper regarding this and yes, I was wrong regarding the deactivation of the account, still the same consequence as erasing the account, the games will be rendered unusable in the system(s) you deactivate your account from.

If by deactivate you mean that you're going to erase the account, then yes, every game you've got that was downloaded by that account will be disabled, that means you won't be able to use it any more since the "owner account" is not in your system any more.

share|improve this answer
    
deactivating an account is not deleting an account its a totally different idea –  Dupree3 May 3 at 20:38
    
@Dupree3 thanks for the clarification, changed the answer to reflect it. –  Ozmah May 3 at 20:48
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.