Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I'm playing on a multiplayer server in Minecraft. When I sign out of the server and close the game, do I need to have all my items stored in chests, or will items in my inventory and armor I'm wearing still be there the next time I sign in to the same server? Thank you.

share|improve this question
    
Thanks for the quick replies, both of you. –  Matt Blaine Feb 19 '11 at 14:37

2 Answers 2

up vote 13 down vote accepted

Inventory saving was added a few months back so providing the server has been updated since then, and there's no additional addons that are programmed to prevent this, then yes - your inventory should be untouched when you next login.

share|improve this answer
4  
Inventory saving on logout has been in Survival Multiplayer since it started. What was added recently was server-side storage of inventory during play, to fix infinite tools and other client-side inventory hacks. –  Richard Benson Feb 19 '11 at 21:11
    
Unless the server operator deletes your playerfile, that is. :) –  Broam Feb 24 '12 at 17:10

They will still be there when you log back in.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.