Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If both players are very low health and someone plays this card:

Hellfire

Both players could die simultaneously. What happens in Arena when this event occurs? Does it count as a loss for both players? Does it count at all for your Arena record?

Side note: Holy Nova + Auchenai Soulpriest could cause the same scenario.

share|improve this question
    
So could the paladin Eye for an Eye Secret. –  Sorean Jun 13 at 20:02
    
Or Abomination death. –  Colonel Thirty Two Jun 14 at 1:56
    
Or 'Ysera Awakens'. –  Andreas Jun 17 at 12:15
    
Pretty sure Eye for an Eye wouldn't cause a tie b/c Death would be checked before the trigger is checked on the secret. Similar to "State Based Actions" for those familiar with the finer points of Magic the Gathering rules. –  DiabloMonkey Jul 2 at 19:42

1 Answer 1

up vote 27 down vote accepted

When two players die simultaneously, that counts as a tie even though it's displayed as a loss in the end screen. A tie will neither increase your number of wins nor your number of losses in Arena.

Ties will also not affect your rank in ranked play.

share|improve this answer
    
I guess that since TIE is a rare scenario this is the best way to deal with it (but i didnt like the loss screen in the end even if its better then saying you won and dont count as victory) –  Oscar Pichi Jul 7 at 19:20

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.