Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The academy only shows what unit type it upgrades to for existing units already in the army, and only if you've already unlocked the correct race and level upgrades. Can anyone provide or link to a diagram or table (or the data in any other form, really) showing what upgrades to what?

share|improve this question
up vote 0 down vote accepted

Since so far nobody proposed any answer, this is an attempt to create a list of the upgrade paths here as community-wiki, so please edit stuff into this list if you find anything.

  • Beholders -> Evil Beholders
  • Pirates -> Sea Dogs -> Ghost Pirates
  • Priests -> Inquisitors
  • Robbers -> Marauders
  • Swordsmen -> Guardsmen
  • Griffins -> Royal Griffins
  • Archmages -> Rune Mages
  • Zombies -> Decaying Zombies
  • Ghosts -> Cursed Ghosts
  • Orcs -> Orc Trackers
  • Goblins -> Goblin Shamans
  • Vampires -> Ancient Vampires


share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.