Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

This question already has an answer here:

Because I don't see those expansions listed individually, just World of Warcraft, WoW: Warlords of Draenor and WoW: Mists of Pandaria. The expansions aren't listed in the WoW product details either.

Is it reasonable to assume that the "World of Warcraft" listed on that page includes the unlisted expansions?

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by LessPop_MoreFizz Aug 5 '14 at 23:54

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

up vote 6 down vote accepted

The purchasable base game description says it includes levels 1-85, meaning it includes the base game, TBC, WotLK and Cataclysm.

It does not include the latest expansion- Mists of Pandaria (levels 86-90). It does not include Warlords of Draenor because it hasn't been released yet- the purchase on the site is for pre-ordering.

share|improve this answer

Yes, the base game includes the first three expansions.

On the product details page from your link:

Includes levels 1–85

Which means all expansions upto Cataclysm (Level 85).

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.