Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The other player wins with a straight, but I had a flush. Why do I lose?

Enter image description here

share|improve this question
In Omaha, you're forced to play 2 cards from your hand. Any combination of course, but 2 cards minimum. So your K, A is just high card. – ChaseC Aug 22 '14 at 13:41
up vote 24 down vote accepted

Seems like, you did not have a flush.

According to the Omaha Hi/Lo Poker rules from Pokerstars:

All players use exactly two cards from their four hole cards in conjunction with exactly three cards from the board to make the best five-card poker hand possible.

Since you only had 1 diamonds card (King) in your hole cards (your hand), you could not make a flush.

share|improve this answer

The rules for Omaha High Low state that you have to use two cards from your hole and three from the board to make a hand.

Your flush only included one card from your hole.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.