Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I know Akara will reset your stats and skills for you in the first area once, but are you able to do it again later in the game on a higher, more difficult setting?

share|improve this question
up vote 19 down vote accepted

Only once per difficulty, after that if you fuse 3 essences (dropped from the Act bosses in hell) in the Cube in Act 2 you can get more.

share|improve this answer

To add to Noctrine's answer, actually there are 4 essences that must be cubed (red, yellow, green, blue). Baal, Mephisto, and Diablo each drop a different essence, and Duriel and Andariel both drop the same fourth essence. Cubing the essences gives you a Token of Absolution, which can be right-clicked to respec.

share|improve this answer
+1, thanks for the extra details! – aranasaurus Jul 24 '10 at 18:17

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.