Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Several bosses have different color circles around them. On one loading screen it said that the orange causes fire damage to you, and I've fought a few things with a blue-ish one that drained my focus, but I've seen others that I can't figure out. What do they all do?

share|improve this question
As bwarner's comment is not on your question - just noting that there's a suggestion for screenshots to clarify what you mean by auras. – Grace Note Jun 24 '11 at 16:05
up vote 5 down vote accepted

There are five auras:

  • Green: Healing Aura
  • Orange: Flame Aura (fire-based periodic damage)
  • Purple: Drain Focus aura
  • Red: Speed aura
  • White: Toughness aura (increases enemy's armor)

Note these colors roughly apply to your characters' abilities too. For example, the badges for Anjali's fire talents and abilities are orange-tinted, and many of the healing abilities are green-tinted. I guess you can consider it to be Dungeon Siege III's version of an elemental system.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.