Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

What do the classes do for your hero? (e.g. Ebon Knight, Cleric, Necromancer) The Hall of Heroes also says that it lets my hero change classes. I'd thought that it was related to the specialization but some heroes have the same classes but different specializations.

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

There's two factors at work here:

  • In the campaigns, only Main heroes can change classes. In this case, it refers to reaching 250 points on the tears / blood path. Non main heroes don't have blood / tears, and so are never eligible to change class.

  • While each hero has their own specialization, they also get an ability from their class. All Knights, for instance, get "Mark of the Heretic" which makes their attacks cause the target to take increased damage. Inquisitors, on the other hand, have "Holy Blades" which makes their troops deal a small amount of additional holy damage with each of their attacks.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.