Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Some abilities in Brink can only be purchased if your "rank" is high enough. All I know is that at some point, for some reason, I got to rank 2.

Are ranks level milestones? How can I see my progress towards the next rank?

(I've tried to register for my online stats, but they'll only be refreshed in 15 hours for some reason. I also can't see anything about rank there.)

share|improve this question
up vote 5 down vote accepted

Yes. The requirements are as follows:

  • Rank 1: 0 XP (Level 0 through 4), the Rank you start as.
  • Rank 2: 15,250 XP (Level 5 through 9)
  • Rank 3: 60,750 XP (Level 10 through 14)
  • Rank 4: 148,000 XP (Level 15 through 19)
  • Rank 5: 300,000 XP (Level 20)
share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.