Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

On the bottom of the achievements menu is an option for Feats of Strength. When I click this option, the window it brings up is entirely blank, but does have a drop down filter at the top.

Are Feats of Strength hidden achievements? If not what exactly are they? How do I go about earning them?

Do they reward points?

share|improve this question
In WoW these are rare, event driven achievements, so it's unlikely they are currently available – Ivo Flipse Aug 5 '10 at 13:23
There are a few feats of strength available. – McKay Aug 5 '10 at 14:22
You may have to wait until Festivus. – uncle brad Aug 5 '10 at 14:28
up vote 31 down vote accepted

Here is a list of the Feats of Strength available in StarCraft 2:

Wings of Liberty

The Scenic Route

Destroy all Zerg structures in "The Devil's Playground" mission on Normal difficulty.

The Scenic Route

You'ze So Crazy!

Destroy all Protoss structures in the "Welcome to the Jungle" mission on Normal difficulty.

You'ze So Crazy!

Monster Mash

Use the A.R.E.S. to kill the Brutalisk in the "Piercing the Shroud" mission on Normal difficulty.

Monster Mash

Hot Shot

Finish a Qualification Round with an undefeated record.


BlizzConqueror 2010

Purchase tickets to Blizzard’s convention taking place in Anaheim, California on October 22 & 23, 2010.

BlizzConqueror 2011

Purchase tickets to Blizzard’s convention taking place in Anaheim, California on October 21 & 22, 2011.

15 Years of StarCraft!

Play a game of StarCraft II during the 15th anniversary celebration.

15 Years of StarCraft!

Collector's Edition Perks

Devoted Fan

Purchase StarCraft II Wings of Liberty Collector's Edition.

Devoted Fan

Cataclysmic Devotion

Purchase the Collector's Edition of World of Warcraft: Cataclysm.

Cataclysmic Devotion

Diabolical Devotion

Purchase the Diablo III Collector’s Edition.

Diabolical Devotion

Pandamonian Devotion

Purchase World of Warcraft Cataclysm Collector’s Edition.

Pandamonian Devotion

HeartCore Devotion

Purchase StarCraft II Heart of the Swarm Collector's Edition.

HeartCore Devotion

Heart of the Swarm Beta

Heart of the Swarm Beta Protoss Level 30 5

Reach Level 30 5 as Protoss in the Heart of the Swarm Beta.

*Heart of the Swarm Beta Terran Level 30 *

Reach Level 30 5 as Terran in the Heart of the Swarm Beta.

Heart of the Swarm Beta Zerg Level 30 5

Reach Level 30 5 as Zerg in the Heart of the Swarm Beta.

The level requirements for the feats of strength earned during the Heart of Swarm beta were changed on January 31, 2013.

No points are earned from the above Feats of Strength.

share|improve this answer
And for those that are trying for these, remember that you have multiple chances to earn Hot Shot: each time you get a new partner for 2v2 or 3v3 or 4v4 you need to go through a qualification round again. – Raven Dreamer Aug 5 '10 at 13:34
I think it's pretty lame that there is an achievement for buying the collectors edition. I understand why they did it, but to me achievements should be something that can be accomplished by anyone who bought any version of the game. – Matt Aug 5 '10 at 14:43
@Matt -- that's why it's not an achievement. Limited opportunity Feats of Strength occur in WoW (Blizzard's other game with achievements) as well, such as logging in on WoW's 5th anniversary, or acquiring Atiesh (no longer attainable). – Raven Dreamer Aug 5 '10 at 15:00
Great answer, do the feats of strength award points for being completed? – ahsteele Aug 5 '10 at 15:30
@ahsteele, @Matt, they do not award points, nor do they provide character profiles / decals. That is what differentiates them. The one has a (semi)tangible reward, and the other is merely for flexing your e-reputation. – Raven Dreamer Aug 5 '10 at 16:05

Just for the future: If blizzard applies the same logic as in World of Warcraft the Feats of Strength can be past achievements that cannot be done now (i.e: killing onyxia at lvl 60) or are really rare (server first level 80)

Remember also that feats of strength doesn't reward any kind of point, it just more a "I was there" badge

share|improve this answer
The current SC2 Feats of Strength fall into two categories: 1. Limited opportunity (Devoted Fan) 2. Difficult to earn (Monster Mash) In either case, they could be considered "above and beyond what is expected" I guess you could say that about all achievements, but these are generally further than that. WoW feats of strength go into the same categories 1. (Operation: Gnomeregan) 2. (Insane in the Membrane). – McKay Sep 15 '10 at 21:03

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.