Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

What happens to air and sea units that are within a city which finally razes to the ground?

share|improve this question
up vote 5 down vote accepted

In both answers, the units are not "awoken" and you could lose your units with maybe only a later inkling that something is amiss.

Air Units are destroyed.

enter image description here

enter image description here

It appears that with sea units, you are given one turn to move them out. Regardless of how many movement the unit has; you will only be able to move one move. If you end the turn with it on land, the sea unit will be destroyed. If it was an aircraft carrier, the carrier will have survived but the aircraft will have been destroyed as per the aircraft rule enter image description here

Here showing 12 movement points and the move radius only shows 1 move. enter image description here Here showing the units is out of moves. enter image description here

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.