Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I was playing Domination in Quarrel (on XBLA), and when I finished the battle, I got a Silver Standard.

I am assuming that there is probably a Gold (and maybe a Bronze?) standard for each level/battle.

How do I make sure I get the Gold Standard on every level?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

You get a Gold standard if you manage to complete the given objectives without making any mistakes, such as losing a piece of your land.

I believe that for each time you mess up, you get knocked down to the next best standard. E.g, Gold -> Silver.

share|improve this answer
Where do you see what the objective is? – Ashley Nunn Feb 5 '12 at 0:14
It should be under your character icon on the Domination Domain select screen, your character avatar (e.g., the ninja/pirate) tells you who control what territory and which you need to liberate. – Krazer Feb 5 '12 at 18:17

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.