Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

What happens when you cast the Fear spell on an Elemental (Ice or Fire)? Is this possible that it doesn't hurt you on that turn? Or an elemental does know feat at all?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

The spell guide explicitly say that elementals are not affected by fear, so they should attack you as usual:

If the subject of the spell is a monster (excluding elementals, which are unaffected), it will be too afraid to attack in that round.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.