Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If you invoke a Firestorm whenever an Fire Elemental is present, will the elemental be destroyed by that storm or does it feels comfortable about it?

And if he is destroyed, does it hit the mages on the turn he dies (i.e. Do you suffer 8 healht points if you're not protected against fire-ish spells : 3 from the elemental + 5 from the storm)?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

I think the rules are clear enought on this topic (i.e. I can understand them!)

FIRE STORM: It will destroy but not be destroyed by a fire elemental.

SUMMON FIRE ELEMENTAL: An elemental will also be engulfed and destroyed by a storm of its own type but, in such an event, the storm is not neutralized although the elemental still does not attack in that turn.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.