Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Firetop Mountain a summon spell has to have a target and that target is the future controller of the creature.

Can you target a summon spell at a NPC creature in play (for example, a goblin) instead of a player? If it is possible, how will it be controlled (i.e. who will direct the new creature)? And what will happen if you target it at an Elemental (that doesn't have a controller by definition)?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

If you cast a "Summon Goblin" to a goblin, the newborn baby goblin will inherit his master from the master of the goblin you have targeted to spell to.

If you have a lot of trolls, goblins or Orgres to your order, and that your opponent is about casting a Counterspell, you can choose one of your minion as the target of your Summon Giant, for instance. The new giant will be at your order.

On the other hand, if you cast a spell on a monster belonging to another mage, the other mage will receive this goblin as a gift. Well, jokes apart, this is very convinient in a melee where you have several of your mages involved.

share|improve this answer
I may be wrong be I think that a summon spell casts on a elemental will failed. Or maybe, they get married. Hell if I know. Should have a try... – Pierre Feb 15 '12 at 14:33
This is a good trick! – Yaztromo Feb 15 '12 at 14:45

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.