Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Is it possible to be hit by a spell cast by a mage who is in a TimeStop turn, while my mage is currently invisible? Is this a bug or is it actually foreseen by the rules of the game?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

It is absolutely possible, no bug. The rules ( see here) may not seem super crystal clear, but after it happened to me to be the target of a spell while I was invisilble and the opponent used time stop, I asked clarifications to the game "janitors" and it is applied as intended (no bug).

During a Time Stop your opponent is not covered by any enchantment or other spells as you hit from a parallel time line.

However, I don't know what would happen if both mages cast a time stop on the same turn.

share|improve this answer
The first time I got hit by a Time Stopped Anti Spell while I was invisible I was really, really surprised... – Yaztromo Mar 5 '12 at 20:56
It's even funnier Time Stopping your giant while your opponent is under Protection or invisibility... – Yaztromo Mar 5 '12 at 21:20

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.