Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In Draw Something if you completely mess up a drawing you can press the Trash button to start again. Will your drawing partner see the drawings that you trash, or will they only see the final version?

share|improve this question

3 Answers 3

up vote 10 down vote accepted

I believe they get to view the entire process of your drawing, including if you trash midway and start over. If you think of it as a recording of your process, then it makes sense that they would see that part.

share|improve this answer
2  
They see the wipe animation just like you do. –  Resorath Mar 24 '12 at 2:39
1  
I can confirm this. –  John the Green Mar 24 '12 at 2:51

Yes, it is just like a movie to watch the other drawing :)

share|improve this answer

They do see your trashed drawings. In fact I often make use of this. For example I had Garlic as a word the other day... so I drew Garfield and a "-", then deleted. Then drew a field and deleted, and then drew a + and a tongue licking.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.