Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

When you exhaust someone who is already exhausted, it refreshes the timer. You can think of it as the first is overridden I suppose. BUT if the first person to cast it has summoner mastery for it and the second person does not (and vice versa I suppose as well) when will the improved armor and magic resist be applied in these situations?

share|improve this question

Exhaust is not worth using twice on a single target. However, applying a second exhaust without the summoner mastery will not affect the first one in terms of the improved armor and magic resist.

share|improve this answer

I haven't checked this but I would assume that if the first person had the mastery and the second person did not have the mastery, when the second person used Exhaust it would override the first person's exhaust and the target would only have normal Exhaust on them.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.