Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The Expose upgrade for Warp has this effect:

Increase weapon damage taken by a target by 15%. Increase power damage taken by a target by 15% for 10 seconds.

We know from this question that once a biotic explosion occurs after being set up by a Warp, it cannot be detonated again until a new Warp is applied. Does this mean that the target is no longer "warped"? Does the Expose effect end once the explosion occurs?

share|improve this question
judging purely from playing a lot as a warp spammy adept, it doesn't seem so, but I have nothing else to back that up. – l I Mar 27 '12 at 20:10
That's what I'm hoping. I use warp/throw a lot and I would feel better knowing that I'm not removing the debuff every time the BE is triggered. – Brysonic Mar 27 '12 at 22:04
up vote 2 down vote accepted

DoT effect of warp stays on target after detonation via Biotic Explosions. I got "warp" kills with asari adept after target survives Biotic Explosions.
Seems like Expose stays too. As long as i can judge damage outputs from pistol on Brutes that survived Biotic Explosions is bigger than on non exposed to warp Brutes. But there is always probability that this is effect from warp itself not from Expose Upgrade.
To carefully asses situation we need make an experiment on shielded non-armored target that can survive BE.

share|improve this answer
Thanks for the response! If the DoT effect stays after detonation, I don't see why Expose wouldn't. I'll accept your answer but if anyone finds that the Expose aspect of Warp behaves differently than the DoT, feel free to say so. – Brysonic Apr 5 '12 at 15:51

Taken from the coalesced.bin game file:

The "effectsremovedoncombo" field for biotic explosions contains: PowerCombo_Biotic Singularity Pull AntiGravity Ragdoll Stasis

The other 3 explosion types remove only their own PowerCombo effect.

So warp is unaffected in all of the explosion types.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.