Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I'm level 80 Prestige 15 on PS3. I'm able to go to Prestige-Mode (after the new update). What's going to happen?

share|improve this question
8  
Do it and tell us :-) –  Luc M Apr 14 '12 at 16:49
    
haha^^ I do not trust :) –  eMi Apr 14 '12 at 16:55
1  
After that, you will need to leave your couch. –  Bora Apr 17 '12 at 9:28
add comment

3 Answers

I can assume it would be the same as any of the other times you prestige.

The max level simply means you reached the highest possible rank you can.

Check this link here for more information on Prestiging.

So simply: Nothing happens more or less then a normal prestige.

share|improve this answer
    
I know it now, read my answer –  eMi Apr 16 '12 at 8:00
1  
Where is your answer exactly? –  Nick122 Apr 16 '12 at 9:29
    
sry, I was writing the answer, then I had to go anywhere.. Answered just now –  eMi Apr 17 '12 at 8:26
add comment
up vote 3 down vote accepted

Infinity Ward will allow to let us Prestige until Prestige 20. But at the moment this isn't possible (maybe next Update will unlock the last 5 Prestiges).

If I Prestige NOW, I will get Prestige 15 again and start from level 1 (Can get a Prestige Token doing that) but thats everything.

share|improve this answer
    
I really don't see how this differs from my answer. –  Nick122 Apr 17 '12 at 10:49
    
u didnt tell me, that I will start again from lvl 1 Prestige 15. –  eMi Apr 17 '12 at 14:30
    
Um, sir, every-time you prestige you always restart from level 1. Its a given... –  Nick122 Apr 17 '12 at 19:41
    
"Nothing happens more or less then a normal prestige." Is what I said... –  Nick122 Apr 17 '12 at 19:41
1  
No no no.. Its clear that I start from level 1.. But that I start from Level 1 from the same Prestige (15) I Prestiged (15) isnt normal.. thats what u wasn't able to tell me and the link also doesn't gives any Informations ;) –  eMi Apr 18 '12 at 7:21
add comment

That is when you unlock reset profile option and work back up the ladder again.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.