Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The ref typically follows the ball around, and he tends to face the direction of the ball. If I commit a foul when he's looking away from the body, does that lower the chance of him not catching the foul?

share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted

I'd say no because technically it's just a dice roll. Look on the rolls tab from the chat window to see them. If there is some modificator it will appear.

share|improve this answer
I'll take a look next time I try one (after I get home) – l I Apr 20 '12 at 14:38
This is correct. The referee running around in the field is purely a cosmetic one. The dice are the true referees. Basicly two dice are thrown every time you foul, to see if you get past the armor value. If those dice also happen to be doubles, you get caught. – DJ Pirtu Apr 20 '12 at 15:40

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.