Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Can you order to a monster that you control (Goblin, Ogre, Troll or Giant - Elementals are another thing) to attack himself? Will they kill themselves in that case?

EDIT: this trick may be of some use if your opponent is about to take over your monster with a Charm Monster and you can not protect it with a counter Spell or similar

share|improve this question
...Have you tried it? – GnomeSlice Apr 27 '12 at 0:36
I could try, but then I would risk losing a duel... this game doesn't forgive this kind of things... – Yaztromo Apr 27 '12 at 16:48
I know you could do it on Raven Black's implementation, at least. – Tacroy Apr 27 '12 at 18:07
@Yaztromo : Be carefull, there are some light differences in the rules between those two flavors of the same game (www and PBem) – Pierre May 4 '12 at 11:40
@Yaztromo ... and that is one of the reasons I prefer PBem. This auto-kill means that Charm Monster is almost always failing. No Fun. – Pierre May 7 '12 at 13:38
up vote 1 down vote accepted

No, you can not ask this to anyone. It's a personal decision. ;-)

share|improve this answer
I accept this answer also in light of your comment about my question. – Yaztromo May 7 '12 at 14:13

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.