Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If you beat a level with a double 'S' rating, you'll get one key for the harder doors(e.g. silver door levels give gold keys)

When you beat a level with a rating worse than double 'S' you'll basically get a part of a key.

How exactly does that scaling work/what percentage of a key will you receive for which rating?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

I feel a bit stupid for answering my own question...

But after some more research on Google, I found this, where you can scroll down to New key progression system you'll find some information, that perfectly answers my question:

Think of the scores as percentages: an S is worth 50%, an A is worth 40%, all the way down to 10% for a D. So an SS is worth 100%, an SA is worth 90%, etc. Your top scores in each level are combined to determine your key count: every 100 percentage points you earn, you get a key. For example, if you get an AB (70%) on one level, and a SA (90%) on another, you get a key, and the 60% remainder is applied to your next key. This works on a per-key-type basis. So you have a separate meter for silver keys, gold keys, etc.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.