Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Possible Duplicate:
How can I change the difficulty?

I played through as a Monk, unlocked Nightmare, went back and played with friends on Normal mode but now want to get back to Nightmare mode. How do I do this? Thanks.

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by Ian Pugsley, FAE, Sorean, skovacs1, agent86 May 23 '12 at 12:42

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

Related: How do I unlock higher difficulties in Diablo III? – user3389 May 20 '12 at 5:53
up vote 6 down vote accepted

When selecting a quest, in the bottom left you select the difficulty.

enter image description here

share|improve this answer

At the bottom left of the quest selection screen you have a dropdown where you can select difficulty.

In order to change the difficulty level, you first need to unlock each difficulty. The only difficulty unlocked by default is the Normal difficulty, and you’ll need to play through Normal and beat all Acts, plus get to level 30 in order to unlock and proceed to Nightmare difficulty. For unlocking hell you need to reach level 50 and beat Nightmare and to unlock Inferno you need to beat Hell and reach level 60.

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.