Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

What items turn into what when you salvage them?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 33 down vote accepted

As of Patch 2.0, all items level 1-60 now salvage into Common Debris (for white and grey items), Exquisite Essences (for blue items), Iridescent Tears (for yellow items), or Fiery Brimstones (for legendary items). Any of the old crafting items you had were converted into their equivalent new item.

Items from level 61-70 turn into Reusable Parts, Arcane Dust, Veiled Crystals, and Forgotten Souls for white, blue, yellow, and legendary items, respectively.

share|improve this answer
That bounty sure looks weird now. –  StrixVaria Mar 20 at 16:36
Ashes to ashes, and dust to dust... –  Mana Mar 20 at 17:10
And 61-70 gray/whites turn into reusable parts –  Katustrawfic Apr 8 at 2:01
Whoops! Missed that! –  Frank Apr 8 at 3:46

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.