Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I see that many legendaries have 'unique on equip'. I understand this means I can't use 2 of them at the same time, but what happens if I have one already (say in stash) and find another one of the same item, can I pick it up?

share|improve this question
up vote 5 down vote accepted

Yes, you can pick it up.

The restriction only applies to when it is equipped. If you have one equipped, and another drops, you can grab it but not equip it.

Seems very unlikely this would happen though.

share|improve this answer
Considering I haven't found a single one, yes its really unlikely :). Just wanted to know as iirc there were such restrictions in D2 – Alok May 24 '12 at 18:59

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.