Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

When I go to change my quest in Diablo 3, I get a prompt telling me "Starting a new game with a new quest will overwrite your currently saved progress". What will be overwritten? My checkpoints? Waypoint access? Achievements? Whether or not I've killed Diablo?

share|improve this question

2 Answers 2

up vote 3 down vote accepted

You lose any progress made on the current quest as well as any checkpoint you had.

share|improve this answer

Where exactly you are in the current quest. For example in ACT 2 when you need to get the two bloods, if you get one blood then quit and save. When you come back you will only need to get one blood. If you change quest, and then come back you will be back further and be required to get both blood.

share|improve this answer
    
From what I've observed, you'll have to restart the quest that you were on. This also happens if you join someone a little behind you but don't fully catch them up to where you were. –  MBraedley Jun 4 '12 at 17:47

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.