Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

This question is rather difficult to phrase.

I played a character to lvl 9, then left them alone. Then I played a different character to 15, advancing further in the quests and storyline.

Today I logged into my old lvl 9 character, and all the quests I completed on Character 2 showed as completed and my next quest was way up in lvl 15sville.

Are storyline quests shared across characters? There's no way to have a character separate from that (aside from "going back" on Character 1 and "starting" at an earlier quest in the line)?

share|improve this question
2  
Is it possible you played multiplayer with someone else? Then it might be possible. If this was all single player, I don't believe this happens in the way you describe. –  agent86 Jun 2 '12 at 22:45
add comment

1 Answer

No, they are not shared between characters. Either you played a multiplayer game in which you were jumped forward to a later quest, or it is just a bug. I've experienced this before where quests are marked as completed even when they shouldn't have been, and I've seen numerous other reports of it as well. I wouldn't worry about it, you can use Change Quest to back up to wherever you want to be.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.