Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Can you wear/use multiple legendary items of the same type?

I bought a legendary ring for argument sake call it the ring of power, now when I bought another ring of power I was unable to equip both of them at the same. Now if I get if I get a different legendary ring called the ring of wisdom. Will I be able to wear both legendary rings at the same time if they are different?

Do the same rules apply to dual wielding?

If the above rules apply to rings that you can't wear two legendary rings. Can you equip a legendary weapon and shield?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 9 down vote accepted

Yes, you can equip as many Legendaries as you want in whatever slots you have available.

The exception is that you cannot equip more than one of a specific legendary labelled as Unique-Equipped. Note, this does not mean you cannot equip two Legendaries of the same item type or slot type, merely that you cannot equip two that have the exact same name unless one is a legacy item and the other is not. A legacy item will show differently in auction house searches but not in your inventory.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.