Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If someone kills you when you're ulting as Karthus, does your ult go on cooldown or does the channel continue while you turn into a zombie?

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

Your ult is interrupted and your Requiem goes on cooldown.

share|improve this answer

Following the general rule of channeled spells, if a channel is interrupted in any way, the ability goes on cooldown. If the caster is killed, the channel is interrupted.

Skip everything below if you are against "fun":

I once dropped a karthus to 1/10th of a bar, and he thought that he was dead. I had very little HP, so he decided to cast Requiem. I went up to him and bashed him in the face, thus killing him. Channel interrupted, Karthus pissed off, Ult wasted, Team saved: Mission accomplished.

Also, Karthus is a skeleton, thus allready undead, and can not turn into a zombie. What happens is that karthus becomes ethereal, or as you "Humans" like to name it - a "Ghost".

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.