Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I've got to the top legend level in Red Dead Redemption (I have the super Zebra and that), but I really want to start again at level one some time.

Is it possible to do this without affecting my ranking on the multiplayer games like Grab The Bag?

share|improve this question
    
If you can't reset your multi progress, you can always play on a new PSN profile... –  JohnoBoy Aug 13 '12 at 13:04
    
pardon my ignorance, but how would i create a new profile? would I have to create a new PS3 user and assign that to a new PSN account? –  Bagpuss Aug 16 '12 at 12:13
    
Yes, that's exactly what you need to do. –  JohnoBoy Aug 16 '12 at 17:49

3 Answers 3

Yeah, if you pass into legend your level, etc. gets reverted but you keep golden guns golden and your ranking in multiplayer games, even though they themselves get locked again until you level up once more.

share|improve this answer
    
yeah, but I've got to the very end, level 50 five times. I do not think it gives me the option to pass into legend once more. –  Bagpuss Aug 13 '12 at 16:01
    
What system are you using? –  Portali5t Aug 13 '12 at 23:11
    
ps3. I coud have sworn I added the tag when I asked the question, but it seems to have disappeared now. –  Bagpuss Aug 14 '12 at 12:10
2  
@Bagpuss: Questions that aren't specific to a particular platform, shouldn't be tagged as such - in this case, your Q seems valid for XBox owners too so it should not have a ps3 tag. –  Alok Sep 12 '12 at 18:50

I found on Xbox360 that using another save device will unsure a new Multiplayer character. They are not saved to the servers.

share|improve this answer
    
Back up your save first. –  Brok3n May 24 at 8:47

As far as I am aware, your multiplayer progress is saved locally in a file on your console. Have a look for it in the Save Data section. If you delete that, you should be back to the very first level with no unlocked weapons or mounts.

Alternatively, you can create a new user and PSN account on your PS3 and start from scratch that way, which would mean your original progress would still be intact if you ever wanted to return to it.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.