Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Alpha Centauri, with Social Engineering -5 Police states: two extra drones for each military unit away from territory. Why do I get two drones per air unit even if they're in the home base?

share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted

All offensive air units are considered out of territory no matter where they are. BUT this does not apply to defensive air units like interceptors (planes/choppers with the air superiority ability). See this article for more info:;sa=view;article=33

share|improve this answer

If I remember correctly, some unit types (apparently including air units) don't count as being home for the purposes of police duty. I cannot remember whether this applies to copters, but I seem to remember it applies to needle jets.

share|improve this answer
Sometimes, it applies to copters as well, but I haven't found a rule yet. – Reactormonk Oct 21 '12 at 22:51

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.