Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

When ever I enter dialogs for skill advancement or inventory, I get the "How to use this screen" notification which I've had to approve always. It's not like I get it only the first time, but every time I enter this screen.

How can I turn this off?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

From Mass Effect's main menu, select Options, then Settings, then Tutorials and finally deselect Enable Tutorials (I don't think you can deselect these one-by-one, but if you're at the stage where that's annoying you, then you should have seen them all by now anyway, and if not then they're available in the Codex).

share|improve this answer
    
Thanks, didn't realize those options were available in the first. – Turrican Oct 17 '10 at 13:43

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.