Take the 2-minute tour ×
Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In the present hub, there's a computer to play again Desmond's Missions.

But in the ending of the game, an event makes that hub becomes inaccessible in the end-game (spoilers!).

So, is it possible to replay Desmond's missions after completing the main game?

share|improve this question
add comment

6 Answers

up vote 4 down vote accepted

No, you cannot play Desmond's missions after completing the main game. You can however start a new game and play the missions on there.

share|improve this answer
add comment

No, you can only replay them from outside the animus, and at the end of the game that option dissapears from the pause menu for reasons of *SPOILERS*. However, what I did was I started a new save and did every mission but I didn't open the door at the end, so I had done all of the Desmond missions but the leave animus option was still there.

share|improve this answer
    
Welcome to Arqade. We have a special format for spoilers o that you can include them in your answer without bothering those who don't want to see them. Otherwise, it's a good answer. –  Jupotter Nov 17 '12 at 11:36
add comment

No. I think that you can't replay those missions, because you're stuck in the Animus.

share|improve this answer
add comment

It is possible to replay missions after completing game from mission stats but I'm not sure if it changes your original score.

Use the pause menu and look for your mission stats and notice it offers replay for every memory.

I've done the cursed Lee chase several times and it seems I'm stuck with my original score.

The way I found to do this is: pause,open animus,click on leaderboards,open mission stats and you will see a replay option.

You all are correct that these memories do not include Desmond.

share|improve this answer
add comment

No you can't.

Desmond goes into another coma (I think) and gets trapped in the animus forever like 16 (I think) its like in Assassin's Creed Brotherhood,when after you complete the game you lose the option to log out of the animus.

share|improve this answer
add comment

No, you cannot on the PC version either. Once the final mission starts, there is just no option for statistics, just:

  • Resume
  • Options (volume, blood, etc.)
  • Controls (X, Y, etc.)
  • Customize Controls
  • Customize Boat Controls
  • Quit
share|improve this answer
add comment

protected by Community Feb 12 '13 at 5:56

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality answers, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site.

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.