Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The last trophy I need for Hitman Absolution is the golden "Absolution" trophy, rewarded for completing the game on any Professional difficulty.

Difficulty's are divided in two groups:

  • Enhanced
    • Easy
    • Normal
  • Professional
    • Hard
    • Expert
    • Purist

I started on Normal difficulty for like 4 levels and switched to Hard because I was aware of the trophy. The trophy didn't pop after I completed the game (as expected).

My question is: Can I level select to do the missions I did on normal or do I need to start all over again?

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

Yes, you can.

According to trophy guide & roadmap, completing levels on Hard through level select is enough, see the description for the Absolution trophy (emphasis mine):

Note: If you didn't do your first playthrough on this difficulty, you can get the trophy via new story or level select.

share|improve this answer
Thank you sir, I will get my platinum tonight if this works :) – A1rPun Nov 29 '12 at 12:46

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.