Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I downloaded 4 DLC regions which are already unlocked on the world map: Hellfire Grotto, Oblivion Ruins, Way of Saburai and Trinity Steppe. Upon visiting one I found giant murderous dragon monsters and immediately ran as they looked 5000x more powerful than anything I've seen before.

What level should I be before trying the DLC areas? Do they each have their own levels?

share|improve this question
They are at different levels, increasing in the order that they are purchased in the DLC. That said, I don't know what level they are - I'm at level 70 and I still can't kill any of them instantly with a map attack. – Grace Note Dec 21 '12 at 20:15
@GraceNote sooo don't go to those until I beat the main story or what? – Ben Brocka Dec 21 '12 at 21:24
Something like that. Unless you're cunning enough to be able to take on peops well above your level. – Grace Note Dec 21 '12 at 21:25
Cunning? Yes. Handsome? Yes. But I think I'll leave the level 70+ monsters until I'm something over level 24 – Ben Brocka Dec 21 '12 at 22:03

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.