Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Do they stack? The tooltip says one of them is Unique Passive the other one is Unique aura.

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

They do stack with each other.

The Unique Passive/Unique Aura part means that they don't stack with other copies of the same item - that is, if your team has two Abyssal Scepters, the enemies' magic resistance isn't reduced by 40, but only 20.

The general rule is that Unique Passives from different items do stack, unless the two passives have the same name (such as "Eyes of Pain" on Liandry's Torment and Haunting Guise). If the passive is unnamed than you can assume it will stack with other unnamed passives from a different item.

share|improve this answer
And Liandri's Torment does not stack with Haunting Guise right? – Adam Arold Dec 25 '12 at 2:49
No they don't stack. If the unique passive/aura has the same name then that means they don't stack with each other. – troll Dec 25 '12 at 3:58
So it's a yes, not a no. – Adam Arold Dec 25 '12 at 4:15
Correct, they don't stack. You can't have two "Eyes of Pain" passives. – Aaron Brown Dec 26 '12 at 17:15

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.