Arqade is a question and answer site for passionate videogamers on all platforms. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I've acquired several CollectaCards in my time playing Theathrhythm. Sometimes, I'll go check them out and read the neat little quotes in the Museum.

One thing that's piqued my interest is that these cards seem to have levels of some kind. For instance, my Warrior of Light card is Lv. 3, while my Cloud card is Lv. 1. Both of these cards are Normal.

enter image description here

What does this information tell me?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

Each time you get a card you already have, that card goes up one level. They become holofoil cards at level 4, and platinum cards at level 7. The card levels are capped at 9, I believe.

Also, if you've noticed, the image on the card changes with each level!

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.