Reputation
1,984
Top tag
Next privilege 2,000 Rep.
Edit questions and answers
Badges
5 19 50
Impact
~244k people reached

Jan
29
revised A vassal Republic converted to Duchy, how do I convert it back?
I've integrated the comment
Jan
29
comment What “powerful boons” can the Pope grant?
"Other Christians generally don't mind what happens to an excommunicated Christian" keep in mind this is not exactly true. If you are not Catholic and declare an Holy War against an excommunicated Catholic, other Catholics will help him anyway!
Jan
29
suggested approved edit on A vassal Republic converted to Duchy, how do I convert it back?
Jan
29
accepted A vassal Republic converted to Duchy, how do I convert it back?
Jan
29
asked Why can't I grant the Kingdom of Wales to the Grand-Mayor of Gwynedd?
Jan
29
asked How does succession work in a tanistry empire?
Jan
21
comment A vassal gained a title and he became independent
With the claim if they are landed they stay your vassal, as long as the new title is lower than yours. They become independent, as you say, only if they were landless, i.e. not your vassal but your courtier. In this case, instead, they de-vassalized and keep those lands for themselves.
Jan
21
comment A vassal gained a title and he became independent
Oh thanks! I assumed it used the same rules of the "claim casus belli", that's why I was surprised! Your explaination is very clear, thanks :)
Jan
21
accepted A vassal gained a title and he became independent
Jan
20
comment A vassal Republic converted to Duchy, how do I convert it back?
I'll give it a try, thanks!
Jan
18
asked What's the pro of creating a theocracy?
Jan
18
comment A vassal gained a title and he became independent
@Studoku thanks, I've reported it!
Jan
18
asked A vassal gained a title and he became independent
Jan
18
comment A vassal Republic converted to Duchy, how do I convert it back?
She didn't inherit it, I named her, that's how. So, the only way to reconstruct that Duchy as a republic, is to revoke it and grant it again, after moving the capital?
Jan
18
accepted +9 -8 = +1, why is it still a “no”?
Jan
17
asked A vassal Republic converted to Duchy, how do I convert it back?
Jan
17
comment +9 -8 = +1, why is it still a “no”?
@wipqozn I'm unconvinced: what would be the point of having those +s and -s, then?
Jan
17
asked +9 -8 = +1, why is it still a “no”?
Dec
28
comment Why are only some savegames compressed?
@Schism that being said, I'm giving p7zip a try, thanks.
Dec
28
revised Why are only some savegames compressed?
since you're stupidly anal