I have just played through The Last Of Us on hard and now I'm aiming for the platinum trophy. In order to get that I need to get the trophies awarded for completing the game on easy - survivor and easy+ - survivor+.

My question is in what order I should play the different difficulty modes. Easy - hard are already completed so I've survivor and easy+ - survivor+ left.

It really depends on these questions:

Is survivor+ unlocked when hard+ is completed or do I have to play survivor first? If yes, is the trophy for completing survivor awarded when completing survivor+?

2 Answers 2


You must play survival first and yes the trophy is awarded after you complete survival+.

  • 1
    So since I have completed hard I should go survival and then survival+? Jun 27, 2013 at 13:57
  • yes it would be the best way to go about it. Jun 27, 2013 at 14:01
  • It's not the best. It's the only way to get to survival+ (I think). Jun 27, 2013 at 23:48
  • I am not positive if this will give you your survival win but for one less playthrough you could start a survival, and beat one chapter. Then go to chapter select and continue the game but on survival+.
    – AdamP
    Jun 28, 2013 at 15:38
  • @AdamP You can achieve all the completion trophies in two playthroughs using the glitch. See this question
    – Colin
    Jul 19, 2013 at 2:11

I recommend - that is, if you are adventurous enough - to start on Normal, then - skip game mode plus if you want to - and then proceed in the same fashion.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .