If I make an internal trade route within my empire, providing food or production to a distant city, does the provided food / production come from the host city? Or does the act of spending one of your limited trade routes in this way cause the material to poof out of thin air?


Extra goods are generated via trade. Or “poofs out of thin air”. To me it makes sense: you are using your government’s military might to allow civilian trading transactions on designated routes.

  • Explanation makes sense, but are there any reliable sources (such as developer interview, or in-game help)? – theUg Jul 10 '13 at 2:12
  • 1
    @theUg Well, I've since confirmed this myself, so does that count? – Raven Dreamer Jul 10 '13 at 4:23
  • Welcome to the site, National! We're a QA site, not a forum, so I've edited out the last line of your answer. Please see our FAQ if you have further questions! – Raven Dreamer Jul 10 '13 at 4:24

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.