In the Pokemon games Pokemon X and Pokemon Y, the starters are Chespin, Fennekin, and Froakie.

What are their final evolutions, their stats and moves and how do they compare? Also, where are they located and how do their base stats compare to legendaries like Arceus and Kyurem.


The final evolutions of Chespin, Fennekin, and Froakie are:

Chesnaught: Grass / Fighting

Stats HP: 88, Attack: 107, Defence: 122, S.Attack: 74, S.Deffence: 75, Speed: 64

Delphox: Fire / psychc

Stats HP: 75, Attack: 69, Defence: 72, S.Attack: 114, S.Deffence: 100, Speed: 104

Greninja: Water / dark

Stats HP: 72, Attack: 95, Defence: 67, S.Attack:103 , S.Deffence: 71, Speed: 122

They all evolve at lv 16 then lv 36

For where they are located, they are all located at the second town with all of you friends at the start of the game

Source http://www.serebii.net/xy/pokemon.shtml

| improve this answer | |
  • Is this better badp? – Qwertie Oct 19 '13 at 23:07
  • The second evolution is level 36, not 32. – Frank Oct 19 '13 at 23:12
  • @qwertyk31 It certainly is getting there. – badp Oct 19 '13 at 23:16
  • @fbueckert fixed – Qwertie Oct 19 '13 at 23:17
  • 1
    It may be of interest to note that the three are based on common RPG character archetypes - Chesnaught is a Warrior, Delphox is a Mage, Greninja is a Thief. This has been confirmed as intentional by the developers. – Kai Nov 4 '13 at 9:30

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.