If both Arts funding and Science funding are active at the same time, is the result the same as if neither of them were active?

  • I'll test this out when I get home tonight, but math says no - assuming 10 GPPT and both active, 10 * .67 * 1.33 = 8.911. Assuming they're multiplicative, that is. – Rilgon Arcsinh Oct 31 '13 at 23:25

Bonuses and penalties in Civ are added, not multiplied. The +33% and -33% cancel each other out.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.